Skip to content ↓


Curriculum Overview

At Henbury View we believe that children learn best when they are motivated, happy and interested so we offer an interesting and varied curriculum which is planned to meet the needs of every individual.

The curriculum is based on the requirements of the new 2014 National Curriculum consisting of English, Mathematics, Science, DT and Technology, History, Geography, Music, Computing, Art, PE, RE and French. The National Curriculum is split into 3 Key Stages.

Foundation Stage – Reception (Early years)
Key Stage 1 – Y1 and Y2 (KS1)
Key Stage 2 – Y3 to Y4 (KS2)

Our dedicated teachers plan closely to produce exciting, relevant and differentiated activities which ensure that all children are able to access the curriculum and achieve high standards.