Skip to content ↓

Governing Body Overview

Our Governors are a vital part of the school partnership, working together for the benefit of the children and the effective running of the school. We work closely with teachers, non-teaching staff and parents to provide the best possible education for the children of Henbury View

Henbury View has a strong Governing body which consists of 10 members including the Head teacher as follows;

Headteacher: Mrs Jane Clarke – Curriculum, Finance, Child Protection

Parent Governors

Mrs Natasha Graham
Mrs Simmone Lewendon
Mrs Julie Cox
Mr Gavin Grissett

Staff Governor

Mrs Harriet Collins

Co-opted Governors

Mr Kevin Jones

Chair of Governors:

Vice Chair of Governors: Natasha Graham

Clerk to the Governors: Kirsty Street

The governors make up two committees – Curriculum and Finance as follows;

Curriculum                                        Finance

Mrs Harriet Collins                           Mr Gavin Grissett             

Mrs Natasha Graham                      Mr Kevin Jones

Mrs Simmone Lewendon               Vacancy

Mrs Julie Cox                                    Vacancy


Finance meetings attended by School Business Manager.

Our Governing body has a strong focus on the three core strategic functions within Henbury

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction.
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the education performance of Henbury View and its pupils.
  • Overseeing the financial performance of Henbury View and making sure it is money well spent.

Our governors are accountable for

  • The quality of education provided
  • The use of public funds
  • The wider contribution to the community

Minutes from each meeting once agreed and signed off are available upon request.  Should you have any questions or wish to talk to a member of the governing body please contact our Clerk of Governors Mrs Street via the school office.